Marina Abramović in Brazil: The Space in Between

When Marina Abramović, the matriarch of performance art, travelled to Brazil, she was looking for places of power and people of rare energy. The resulting documentary—part road movie, part spiritual thriller—explores the borders between art, healing and spirituality.

The documentary’s Australian premiere season begins at Cinemona after Mofo and runs from 22 January to 5 February. 

2016
CTC
Directed by Marco Del Fiol

Day
Session times
Mon 22 Jan
2.45PM
Tue 23 Jan
1PM
Wed 24 Jan
2.45PM
Thu 25 Jan
1PM
Fri 26 Jan
2.45PM
Sat 27 Jan
2.30PM
Sun 28 Jan
11.15AM
Mon 29 Jan
1PM
Tue 30 Jan
2.45PM
Wed 31 Jan
1PM
Thu 1 Feb
2.45PM
Fri 2 Feb
1PM
Sat 3 Feb
4.15PM
Sun 4 Feb
11.15AM
Mon 5 Feb
2.45PM

More session times to be announced. Check back later.