The World’s Greatest Sinner

Clarence Hilliard, an insurance salesman and atheist, starts a rock band, declares himself a god and runs for the US presidency (complete with Frank Zappa’s first ever film soundtrack). With an introduction from special guest Romeo Carey, Timothy’s son and custodian of his cinematic legacy.

The Sunday 21 January session that screens during Mofo is included in the Three-Day Mona Pass or Sunday Day Pass. After that, you'll need to purchase a separate ticket (subsequent screenings will not include an introduction with Romeo Carey).

1962 
Unclassified (restricted 15+)

Directed by Timothy Carey

Day
Session times
Mon 22 Jan
1PM
Tue 23 Jan
2.45PM
Wed 24 Jan
1PM
Thu 25 Jan
2.45PM
Fri 26 Jan
1PM
Sat 27 Jan
4.15PM
Sun 28 Jan
2.30PM
Mon 29 Jan
2.45PM
Tue 30 Jan
1PM
Wed 31 Jan
2.45PM
Thu 1 Feb
1PM
Fri 2 Feb
2.45PM
Sat 3 Feb
2.30PM
Sun 4 Feb
2.30PM
Mon 5 Feb
1PM

More session times to be announced. Check back later.